How to customize the User Dashboard to share Spotlights, add updates or announcements with learners and rearrange dashboard section order?

How to customize the User Dashboard to share Spotlights, add updates or announcements with learners and rearrange dashboard section order?

The User Dashboard is one of the first default screen options your learners can see when they log in. By customizing it, you can boost course engagement, highlight important updates, and guide learners toward key actions like attending live sessions, resuming learning, or exploring new programs. With spotlights and drag-and-drop section controls, you can tailor the learner experience to drive higher completion rates and sales.

Create Spotlights for learners

Spotlights allow you to show important updates, announcements, promote your content and offers, market your content on social media promotions directly on the learner's dashboard with images, descriptions, and action buttons.

Here’s how you can access and manage your spotlights:
  1. Access the Publisher Dashboard
  2. Click Website Builder > User Dashboard
  3. Under Spotlight, click Create Spotlight
  4. Enter the Title, Description, Button text, Image Thumbnail and Button URL
  5. Select Publish this spotlight
  6. Click Save
  7. Once done, click on the Preview button to view the user-facing result.
By default, all newly created Spotlights are automatically assigned the highest available sequence number, ensuring they appear at the top of the Spotlight section for learners. Within the publisher dashboard, all Spotlights are listed in descending order based on their sequence numbers.

Delete or edit Spotlights for learners

You can quickly update or remove existing spotlights to keep your dashboard content fresh and relevant.



Here’s how you can edit or delete a Spotlight:
  1. Click Website Builder > User Dashboard > Spotlight
  2. Click the gear icon next to the spotlight you need to edit or change
    1. Edit to change the spotlight details
    2. Sort order to update the order
    3. Delete to permanently remove it
  3. Click Save to confirm any changes
You can also use the 6-dots icon to reorder the spotlight within the same page. Once saved, the Spotlight would be updated accordingly.

Reorder how courses or bundles appear on the dashboard

You can decide the order in which your learners see published courses. 


To organize course listing:
  1. Click Website Builder > User Dashboard > Course Order / Bundle Order
  2. Use the 6-dot icon to reorder courses within the current page
  3. Click the gear icon > Setting to input a sort number for reordering across pages
  4. Click Preview to confirm display order
You can also click the eye icon to preview course content, if required. Please note that all newly added courses automatically receive the highest available sort number and show up at the top.

Rearrange the User Dashboard sections order

This feature allows you to rearrange what appears first for learners - such as Flow AI Chat, live sessions, continue watching section, spotlight, my courses, my bundles, all courses and all bundles section.
To rearrange the order of these content sections, follow these steps:
  1. Click Website Builder > User Dashboard > Section Order
  2. Drag and drop sections using the 6-dot icon
  3. Click Preview to view the changes
  4. Section sequence is saved automatically
The sections order will be saved automatically.

Important Considerations

  1. Newly added Spotlights, Courses and Bundles are placed first using the next highest sort number.
  2. Use the 6-dot icon to reorder within the same page only.
  3. Use Settings via the gear icon to reorder items across pages using the sort number.
  4. Maximum Sort value can be upto 20,000. All line items in this section are shown in decreasing order - meaning higher numbers appear first.
  5. Only Admins can edit dashboard layouts and visibility settings.
  6. To review changes anytime, simply use the Preview or log in via incognito mode as a learner to test your setup.
  7. The new dashboard view is the default landing page for learners upon login unless when a learner is signing up on a course/bundle and a redirect has been added in the After Purchase Section.